Red leaves


A tree full of red leaves, on a rainy day (yesterday). Photo taken on my way from home to the shuttle bus stop.

The road is slippery when it’s wet, and it’s even more slippery when it’s covered with fallen leaves. When I said to myself this morning that the scene with fallen leaves is so beautiful, I had no idea my bike would skid because of the leaves five minutes later. I was making a turn onto the wooden bridge across the Indian creek, when my bike skid because the road is covered with leaves. Fortunately I landed on the wooden floor, so only my knee was scratched slightly as otherwise both my elbow and my knee would bleed if I should land on the asphalt bike trail.


With too many fallen leaves it’s hard to spot the bike trail…

P.S. Using alcohol to disinfect the wound is so “exciting"! …

發表迴響

